Fat Amy


Time: 27:01

This one just kicks my ass.  I don’t know where the name came from but I found it on Wodwell and it appealed to me because of the length, the range of movements and it forced me to do burpees.  I fucking hate burpees but they are kind of a necessary evil.  They are an all around full body movement and they get my heart rate going through the roof.

The first time I ever did this I think I shorted the lunges. As written 30 lunges (alternating legs) I’m not sure if that meant 30 total or 60 total and 30 each leg alternating.  The first time I did it as 30 total alternating each leg.  This time it was 60 total alternating each leg.

 I love strapping on the heart rate monitor and seeing how hard I’m going.  I was pretty gassed through out the entire workout and towards the end I don’t think I could have gone any harder.

 

Leave a Reply

