1 RM

One rep max. The ultimate test of strength and yet there are so many variations upon which to test yourself. Clean, Jerk, Snatch, Bench Press, Squat, and various derications of each. Hang clean, power clean, clean squat, front squat, back squat, over head squat. The permutations seem endless indeed.

Today it was simple. 1RM Clean. On my third attempt at 135 lbs. Ya I know it sucks! But it is a starting point. A benchmark from which I will im prove. 

Also today maximum pull ups to failure is 14.  I rounded it off to 25 and called it a day before doing 10 burpees. My beautiful wife called me out on the Burpees.  Supposedly a burpee demands you get full hip extension. But we will discuss tomorrow. I’m tired.

Leave a Reply

